The number of countries in the European Union

Only Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Belgium and the Netherlands were the common countries at the beginning of economic cooperation between the European countries in 1951 AD, as the European Union did not contain a large number of countries like today, and other countries began to join after the passage of time until The union has reached its capacity of 28 members; Where Croatia was the 28th participating country on July 1, 2013.[1]

Europe Union

The following are the countries participating in the European Union:[2]

  • Austria.
  • United kingdom.
  • Sweden.
  • Spain.
  • Portugal.
  • Poland.
  • Holland.
  • Malta.
  • Luxembourg.
  • Italia.
  • Greece.
  • Germany.
  • Estonia.
  • Denmark.
  • France.
  • Bulgaria.
  • Belgium.
  • Cyprus Republic.
  • Czech Republic.
  • Finland.
  • Hungary.
  • Ireland.
  • Latvia.
  • Lithuania.
  • Romania.
  • Slovakia.
  • Solvania.
  • Croatia.

Information about the European Union

Here is some information about the European Union:[3]

  • Decisions and actions in treaties concluded by member states are suspended.
  • Brussels in Belgium is the capital of the European Union.
  • The Federation is managed through five main departments:
  • The population of the European Union is 511.8 million, according to the census conducted in January 2017.
  • The United States of America is the main trading partner of the European Union.
  • The amendment of the Lisbon Treaty provides for the explicit recognition for the first time that member states have the right to withdraw from the Union.
  • Any participating state has the right to withdraw from the union in accordance with its own constitutional requirements.
  • The European Council must be alerted of the willingness to withdraw by the Member States, and in light of the guidelines provided by the European Council, the Union must negotiate and conclude an agreement for the State wishing to withdraw, setting out arrangements for its withdrawal, and taking into account its future relationship with the Union.
  • European Parliament.
  • Federation Council.
  • Court of Justice.
  • European Commission.
  • Court of Auditors.

the reviewer

  1. ↑ “Countries”,, Retrieved 9-4-2018. Edited.
  2. ↑ “Countries in the EU and EEA”,, Retrieved 9-4-2018. Edited.
  3. ↑ “European Union Fast Facts”,, 25-3-2018, Retrieved 9-4-2018. Edited.

The number of countries in the European Union

Writing – on the date : – Last updated: 2022-05-12 12:06:01