FB

Facebook is one of the most important social media, and it has many advantages, it allows you to share the events of your daily life, share photos and videos with friends, and allows them to like and comment on them, and its ease of use and free services enabled it to be one of the most widely used social networking sites, However, it also has disadvantages, as some people may cause you to annoy or annoy you, so you want to get rid of his inconvenience, so Facebook has made available for these cases a service, which is to block Facebook.

Block work on Facebook

The blocking service prevents the blocked person from seeing your profile, your personal data, and from seeing your comments on friends’ posts or pages, and to block or block someone, you can use two methods:

Block by entering the page of the person you want to block

  • Log in through the Facebook website or through the application on your mobile device by entering your email or mobile number, then enter your password.
  • Find the name of the person you want to block by entering their name in the search box at the top of the page.
  • Click on the icon that contains three horizontal dots next to a message option, three options will appear, choose the last option, which is Block or Block.

Blocking via personal settings

  • Log in, and enter the password for your personal account.
  • Click on the arrow icon at the top of the page.
  • Click on the Settings option, then choose the Block option.
  • Enter the name or email address of the person you want to block, then click Block.

How to unblock

  • Log in to your personal page.
  • Click on the arrow at the top left of the page if you use the Arabic language, and in the case of the English language, it is located at the top right of the page.
  • Click on the “Settings” option, then “Block” and from the existing list, choose the person you want to unblock from and press “Unblock”, in this case, he will be able to see your personal page.

There is also a service to block messages on Facebook. If you want to prevent a friend from sending you a message, all you have to do is open the shared chat between you, then click on the options icon, then choose the option to block messages, and in this case you will prevent him from sending you a message, and if he sends You will receive a message that this person is not receiving any messages now, and if you want to unblock, repeat the same steps and then click on the option to unblock messages.

Block work on Facebook

writing – on the date : – Last updated: 2022-06-15 06:54:01